ARC and Passport deadline

Hi I’m a student in Taiwan and I’m about to finish my studies this September, but my ARC will expire on July 25, also it just so happens that my passport will expire on November 25. If I will renew my ARC just so that I could stay in Taiwan until September I need to present a passport that is valid at least 6 months but now it is already less than 6 months valid. How should I go on with this issue? Renewing my passport will take around 2 months.

tricky situation… I think contacting the relevant authorities can give you the correct path you need to follow on this one

Yeah, I just tried posting maybe I could get some advice but I know this is a tricky situation.

I needed to expedite a passport renewal a couple years back. When I went to AIT, they didn’t guarantee anything beyond the written guidelines but they said they would do what they could. It ended up taking about a week and a half.

You need to renew the passport, ASAP.
Preferably now.
Passport could be renewed within 6 months before expiration date.
Don’t wait until deadline.
Even in some cases could be renewed before the 6 months starts.

The problem is in the website, passport renewal could be released within 1 to 3 months, my ARC deadline is in less than a month.

I’m not an expert on passports from the Philippines, and I doubt that one exists here. But I’ll reiterate along the lines of the previous responses. Use the fastest mail service you can, apply for expedited services, and cross your fingers. Before moving to Taiwan I had to renew my US passport, applied for one day mailing both ways with expedited services and it took about 2 weeks total.

Waiting until you only have a few weeks left on your ARC to tackle this problem is a very bold move.