Bands, Singers, and Musicians Needed

[color=#0000FF]Moderator’s note: It’s best to go the end of this thread to see most recent requests.[/color]

“Elvis” located at Civil boulevard and Da-an is looking for small acoustic, jazz, or experimental bands 7 nights a week. Please call Jon at 0917 999 314 to submit a demo or to notify us of where you are playing so we can check you out. You can also contact me at jonraabe@yahoo.com.

Hi,

Im new to Taipei and have been thinking about putting together a small acoustic act. I have been playing for about 7 years but have slacked off the past year but want to get serious again. I would like to start by jamming with a few people and makeing some friends then maybe finding a small venue/club/bar to perform.

I play a lot of Dave Mathews and like a wide genre of music… but tend to focus on things that can are acoustically inclinded. I have a lot of original content that is pretty decent and played in a band in College for two years.

Drop me an email if you are interested… Geraldaf@mac.com.

-Gerald-

ok well the bear has decided it’s time to get the band back together so anyone interested in meeting for some open-ended jazz-improv. jams then let me know…i play keyboards but can play some guitar or bass if needed…the kind of music i’m interested in would be mostly jazz-funk, groove-based stuff but also anything improv. related. jazz standards also would be cool if there’s any horn players interested…

you do need to have command of your instrument but technical virtuosity is not essential (otherwise i’d be fucked for starters!)

former members of the late, great reverend peacock are welcome to apply

let me know if anyone’s interested

Oh yes, but damn it, I am in Taichung county.