looking for mountain-hike companions in november/december

hey there,

I’ll be setting up an exhibition in Kaohsiung and travelling through Taiwan on my bike with a tent from Nov 20-Dec 22.

I would love to go into the mountains, and to some of the more “difficult” hot springs - but going alone seems unwise, and I have no experience with the national park permit system…

===Anybody here who wants to join?===

I’m 34, media artist/molecular biologist/programmmer from germany. I will be carrying all necessary equippment for a multi-day hike on my trip (light tent, rainproof clothes, frost-proof sleeping bag, mountain boots, cooker) and some general outdoor experience, but I’m by no means a professional rock climber.
I’ll be in Kaohsiung from Nov14 - Nov 22, then I’ll be free till Nov30. I’ll be taking down the exhibits on Dec1+2, then I plan to go to Taipei by train (anybody with a sleeping place/couch there?), cycle down highway No7 + No8 to Taroko and work down my way to the south…

would be lovely to hear from you!

Felix

Couch surfing organization is around in Taiwan
Get in touch with them

are you in for a round the island tour? through bike, of course. I can add you to a group but most of them are Filipinos.

thanks for the sugghestions!

@tommy525 : will do that - but do you think it’s a good place to find mountaineers?
@rohdelb: don’t care about the nationality of my fellow hikers… but it’s more of an organized bike tour that you do isn’t it? I’m happy to ride on my own - it’s more the mountain climbing/permit thing that I would like together with a few other nature enthusiasts…

anybody interested?

Hi Felix,

we are there around same time with same interest’s. So I’ll send you a PM.

Cheers
Johannes

Okay, I did not know yet, that I have to be for a while in this forum active, to send PM’s.
Well, I write you here: