Math or science teaching jobs?

I have an MS in a science subject, along with a BS in Math. I’ve already visited Taiwan and lived there studying Chinese for a few months and enjoyed it. However, I don’t have a teaching license. I’m willing to complete an online one after I land a teaching job

Would someone with my background be eligible to teach math or science in Taiwan? If so, which types of schools? Universities, international schools, high schools, etc?

If so, what job boards do I find job openings other than Tealit?

I’m an arithmetic/math teacher at Wagor Bi lingual School in Taichung city. I teacher GOmath books from Houghton Mifflin Harcourt. I teach grade 2’s and part grade 3’s. I just gave my notice and Wagor will be looking to replace me. I know this is a far cry from your credentials but it’s a Math teacher’s position. I made after taxes and health care… around 67,000 nt per month… Also, Face book has teacher groups .

[quote=“13cyberphoenix, post:1, topic:159210, full:true”]
However, I don’t have a teaching license.[/quote]

Outside of buxibans, that will be the main obstacle.

You don’t need a teaching license, Wagor is a private school and can hire who they please.

Can anyone else confirm this true? Interesting if so. Most countries heavily restrict who is allowed to teach kids and what they’re allowed to teach them.

I assume the OPs stumbling-block though, even in this case, would be the 2-year-experience stipulation for his work permit.

are you calling me a liar… ?? you need to confirm what i write is true… …?? I shall not help you anymore… good luck… !!

erm what? No need to throw your toys out of the pram. Nobody’s calling you a liar; I’m just curious what the law has to say about that. We have a couple of lawyers on here who can quote chapter and verse.