Online Dating - Taiwan

[color=#BF0000]MODERATOR NOTE:[/color] [color=#000080]This thread is about ONLINE DATING. It’s NOT about “You’re such a loser if you cant pick up guys/gals in a bar”. Please keep it on-topic. Xie Xie.[/color]

Are there any good sites for Taipei where one can meet girls. I am moving to Taiwan later on this year so I will be on my own and I wanted to try and make friends with people who will be around where I will be at. This way I won’t be completly on my own. The other question is how hard is it for a single white male who has had no kind of dating experience ever to find a date. I will be doing IT work and I will have my own 1 bedroom apartment. But I have no experience with girls. What can I do to prepare my self before I arrive. I should point out that I moving after the second week in september

try language exchanges and ladies nights at the popular western bars.

You can find language exchanges on http://www.tealit.com

Good luck

Yes. I met my wife on Forumosa.com, so you might try that one. They even have Happy Hours where you can meet other posters.

Making scrambled eggs is more difficult.

Start learning Mandarin. That will definitely help. Then when you get here, get language exchange partners, go out a lot (don’t stay in your room watching TV), and chat with all the cute xiaojie’s you see. Take them out for dinner, go for walks, and so on. Then comes amore. :wink: Then babies. And diapers. Lots of diapers. Dirty, stinky ones. Listen, are you sure you want to go this route?

2 Likes

To get back on topic, there are boatloads of applications on Facebook for this kind of use. Just using the hot or not application you will find an amazing amound of cute taiwanese girls.
Damn… why am i not single again…

Hi folks

Was thinking of paying for a membership to contact members on the site. The numbers of females on that site is plentiful. I’m looking for STR or LTR.