Taiwan v Canada Summit Series (Hockey)

I’ve been pining for something like this for almost 10 years. And now, it’s actually going to happen. From January 20th to January 22nd (puck drop 9:30PM) , Taiwan’s National Hockey team will face off against the best expat Canadian (1 Yank made the squad) players (Typhoon Selects) in a 3 game summit series to be televised on some local channel. These games will be 3x20 minute stop time periods, full contact hockey the likes of which Taiwan has never seen before. And like any such series when teams see each other night after night, it promises to get chippy. Maybe even a little scrappy. Admission is free and you can bring your own libations into the rink should you so desire.

There will likely be a post game party after each game at The Typhoon Bar and Grill (The 7-11 across the street from Xiao Ju Dan) where you can meet the players, get autographs and buy them beers.

Looking at the lineups, it’s guaranteed to be a very fast paced, hard hitting series. So come on out and support the fastest growing game in Taiwan.

1 Like

Finally, a sanctioned venue for the grand old Taipei tradition of a bunch of buddies showing up carrying big sticks when a guy gets into a fight.
Woo hoo!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pdi_kASSsJs

Piss on Eddie Shore!!
Piss on old time hockey!!

1 Like

Half time show of how the knuckle puck is the greatest thing to happen to hockey?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oqq-glymrRs

Get your Team Mal jersey today.

Special Edition Commemorative Jerseys For Sale!!!

THE most exciting tournament in Taiwan is coming close!

Wanna be there to support and wear the same jerseys as your favourite player?

Here is your chance!

Place your order before 3:00PM on 1/3, and email us at taipeiicesports@yahoo.com.tw about your bank transfer & jerseys information.

You will get your jersey(s) on the night of 1/20 9:00PM at Taipei arena before the first game!

Price : each jersey NT1500