The Retarded News - a facepalm

Let’s start with this one:

nypost.com/2014/07/17/eyewitness … of-attack/?

I wonder what her name was before she changed it.

I had a gym teacher named Candy B. Sweet. You never know. The ill will of parents knows no bounds in terms of naming offspring.

Years ago when I worked in a bank we had a customer named Lester J. Lester. I asked if that was his birth name, and he said yes. He was a nice guy, but I never had the nerve to ask him what the hell his parents were smoking when they gave him that name.

I knew a girl named 高士婷. That’s all well and good until you read out-loud with a foreign accent: Kao Shihting.

1 Like

:laughing:

Kid in my school called Julius Caesar.

At least it wasn’t Herbert H. Hebert.

I know a guy named Michael Hunt. Don’t call him Mike.

I was teaching Chinese 101 in the early '80s earning a TA stipend. One of my students was ‘April Justice’. This was the time when a terrorist group ‘Black September’ was still around (look up what they did in 1977 in Munich). When I first handed out quiz papers, I somehow froze and thought someone had made some kind of statement…

youtube.com/watch?v=6T_k1cVkOzc#t=16

Louis Slungpue explains: “It was either a cherry bomb, or someone took a really large dump.”

I wonder if he’s from Flung Dung, Vietnam?

usatoday.com/story/news/nati … /14323435/

[quote]In a segment on the use of tear gas in the Ferguson, Mo., protests, CNN International Anchor Rosemary Church asked why police are using this strategy instead of others to disperse crowds.

Church went on to ask Tuesday, “Why not perhaps use water cannons, at least it’s not something that is going to have the same kind of effect.”[/quote]

Don’t give them any ideas, okay?

Is there a doctor in the house?

pbs.twimg.com/media/B0LKwWZIYAAehmK.jpg:large