Two phase military service program

Hi all,

I’m currently a student attending college in the United States. This summer and the next, I will be taking part in the two phase conscription program and was wondering if any of you viewers have already participated in the program. If so, I just wanted to know what the program is like - any information would be greatly appreciated! I’m curious about how conscripts are transported to the training location, what a standard training day looks like, the living conditions, weekend policies and just about anything - are conscripts required to shave their heads prior to going to the location, is there a no-phone policy, etc.? I’m sure most of this information can be found online but my Chinese literacy skills are somewhat lacking. Please help! Thanks all! :slight_smile:

Hey,
I am a Taiwanese citizen who lived away from Taiwan all my life. I speak fluent Mandarin but cannot read or write. I am currently studying in Canada, so I can really relate to how you feel right now. I am also taking part in the two part/four month military program. I already served last summer for two months of the basic training and will be going back again this coming summer.