What is the price of heating/cooking gas?

We moving to Taiwan.
So I am a newbie. I assume majority of Taiwan households using gas for cooking and heating water (I guess no one using gas heating of house/apartment). What is a price of gas? Does taiwanese who lives in private houses use any other type of fuel for water heating like wood pellets, coal, wood, for example?

Thank you.

New buildings have gas lines, so you pay what you use, every two months. Old buildings donā€™t so each person must call and order gas tanks, which go for like 600-700 nts a big one.

Electric heaters are the most popular in winter for the locals. Solar power is becominbg trendy for heating water.

For cooking from what I hear the 6-700 nt gas can lasts like two months of daily cooking, longer if you donā€™t cook much. Most people use gas in Taiwan for any sort of heating since it is cheaper than using electricity.

If you end up in a tiny place without a kitchen, then you might have an electrical water heater, but otherwise itā€™s all gas.
We spend about NT$300-400 a month and thatā€™s for cooking at least every other day and hot water.
And no, heating doesnā€™t come as standard here, but you can get AC units that also works as heaters, which is a great thing to have this time of the year.

I live in the south (Tainan county) and pay about NT$500 for a tank of gas that usually lasts about 6 weeks with 4 of us in the apartment and cooking almost every day.

760NT$ paid last week for a ā€˜largeā€™ which is household large, industrial large is huge ā€¦

You can buy charcoal and a burner at most hardware stores ā€¦ no, I donā€™t mean a BBQ grill ā€¦ a real charcoal burner, people still use it.

Never seen pellets in any form for heating or cooking, except in dog food form ā€¦