2wk travel around Taiwan in Oct/Nov?

Returning after 6 yrs to Taiwan. Assistance needed. I’m not a big traveler, and definitely out of my comfort zone. Looking for information in the following.

1. travel insurance for when I get food poisoning or I need emergency lift back to California.
  2. is boat traveling recommended towards the end of October beginning of November? I believe waters really get choppy and very cold? Looking to go to Green Island wondering if Penghu is worth the 4-5 hr boat ride.
  3. $1,500 - $2,000 USD (after flight ticket) Reasonable for food/private room with bathroom and transportation ( train and the random bike/ taxi) I’m a medium eater but not a major spender like trinkets etc
  4. packing and finding places to wash clothing???
  5. flying drone restrictions and rules? Not getting much info so far. Is buying an Autel Robotics drone less expensive in Taiwan?
  6. Not going to do much in Taipei since I studied at NTU. Only attend a wedding and visit the palace museum. Thinking of skipping Tainan because I’ve been there already. Is flight from Taipei to Kaohsiung that much a time saver vs high speed train?

I’m still looking thru old forums for tips/ suggestions.

1. Since you’ve been here before, you do realize how cheap it is to visit hospitals for any emergency. You can buy insurance when you buy your ticket online in your country. In the U.S., they usually add on extra costs if one chooses. For an emergency lift back to California? Do you have something (health situation) that only needs to be treated there? If so, you should be doing your own research on that.