3 year B.A.'s

i was just parusing through the tealit pages when i saw a thread on 3 year undergraduate degrees. Seems that they are being refused by the taiwanese government for ARC’s. does anyone have any information on this, or a website i can check out? I have a 3 year degree from a canadian university and i’ve never had any problems renewing my arc, or even getting a new one this year. hmm… maybe because my entire degree is written in latin. i would hate to have to leave though if it was ever found out. :help:

Yep, my sister started that thread on tealit, and I did one somewhere on forumosa. They wouldn’t accept my 3-year degree, seriously. I had to ask someone to send my Masters documents over.
But my boss told me that the problem was probably just that the Labour dept. was so new at processing the stuff (I started application in the beginning of Feb), and that they’re aware of the situation now.
I finally got my ARC on Friday.
That’s 2 months!

i have a 3 year bsc and the majority of degrees issued in the uk are 3 year ones…this is obviously another bungling on the part of the immigration lot.
in the uk , it’s usually foreign language related degrees that are 4 years in duration due to the student spending a year abroad.

How on earth does immigration know how long your degree took ?

If I show my degree certificate to an immigration officer here can he instantly respond - “Yes, Sir, B.A. in Jurisprudence from Oxford, 3 years”, or “Psychology at Trinity, yes, four years” ?

Do they have a list of every degree course at every university and how long it took ? (Relevence of duration of degree course is ________ ?)

In America we have a saying, “College - the best 5 or 6 years of your life.”

Canadian universities offer three-year degrees? Which ones?