A writer and his Cat Looking to make it to Taiwan

Hi Guys,

I’m just a freelance writer and author trying to get my first break into travel writing. I’ve always been a big proponent for doing something you’re passionate about, even if you’re starting from scratch and at the bottom of the ladder. I know my dreams of being a travel writer might seem small at this stage, but I really want to see the beauty in the world out there, and use my many years of writing and publishing experience to bring all these glorious stories and images to the rest of the world through social media.

The Taiwan Government is having a social media contest at the moment, in which the Top 3 contestants will get to go to Taiwan for 8 days and to write about it and present it to the world via social media. I am the only professional writer in the competition and I want to present the best face of Taiwan to the rest of the world (while still keeping it real and professional). I am very good at what I do for a living (Writing) and I hope to use all my skills to be able to do that for Taiwan and her tourism industry.

So if you could help a young (ok, maybe not-so young) writer out with his dreams, just click on this link below:
activity.taiwan.gov.tw/twfriends … id=506&v=3
Then Click on the GREEN LIKE Button and you’ll be taken to a page with a Login via Facebook button - Click on that. Then fill in the details and submit. Once you see the small pop-up window that says “Your vote has been sucessful”, you know you’ve given me your +1 vote. And guess what? Each vote you send me counts as ONE entry into a lucky draw to win cool prizes from the Taiwan Government (fancy Aboriginal Glass Cutlery???)