American-style Seafood Restaurant?

Looking for something … skinless, “shell-less”, boneless, headless :stuck_out_tongue:

I’m still new at learning to enjoy seafood, but everything tastes the same to me because it’s all cooked with the skin/shell, so none of the flavor can absorb. It’s usually steamed or boiled, so it’s … so healthy… so fishy… I’m also not fond of hot, yellow shrimp brains exploding over my hand O__o man that’s some culture shock – I’m really bad at aiming where to cut the head off without losing 20% of the meat lol.

I’m looking for an American style place where if I eat shrimp/fish – ideally, if shrimp, it’d be cut and peeled, with the crap tube scooped out lol. A place where my food doesn’t stare at me while I eat it :slight_smile: possibly saucy and fiery gains extra points (opposed to boiled/steamed).

/wave

I don’t know how any of that can be termed “American-style”. Maybe keep-it-simple style.

All the great seafood places I go in US you get the food almost in the same state as it was in the water.

Culture shock? I’ve been eating shrimp all over the USA since birth with yellow brains exploding all over my hand. That’s some GOOD STUFF.

The real difference from America is that the quality is not as good and they serve the fish with the head and also eat the inside parts of some fish.

I guess I’ll suggest some chains like Texas Roadhouse and Hooters where I would not really consider eating seafood but it’s served much simpler than Taiwan restaurants.

Even the nicest hotels in Taiwan mostly serve their seafood as is.

Um … Texas Roadhouse? There’s a branch in the Xinyi area.

https://texasroadhouse.com.tw/index.php/menueng

Or NCISushi (North American style sushi), although I suspect that’s not what you’re looking for.

http://www.ncisushi.com/nci-sushi-home

1 Like

O wow I had no idea there were TX Roadhouses here – thanks!