Being paid cash in hand - putting it in the bank

So I have been doing this Kindy gig for about 6 months, which goes without say that it’s illegal cash in hand work and untaxed. Now since I have started this job every payday I have my $$$ into the bank.

Now if this was back home I wouldn’t think about putting my money from a cash in hand job in the bank in case the tax man and government decide to snoop around. However I have been slowly thinking that perhaps this is bit of a dumb idea doing this in Taiwan, but I’m also thinking it must be pretty common for teachers to be paid cash in hand, what do they do with there money leave sitting around, I don’t want to leave my pay packet sitting around my house. Is it stupid of me to put my “illegally” earnt $$$ in the bank, or shouldn’t i be too concern about it?

I wouldn’t worry, unless it was gazillions.

[quote=“forefit”]So I have been doing this Kindy gig for about 6 months, which goes without say that it’s illegal cash in hand work and untaxed. Now since I have started this job every payday I have my $$$ into the bank.

Now if this was back home I wouldn’t think about putting my money from a cash in hand job in the bank in case the tax man and government decide to snoop around. However I have been slowly thinking that perhaps this is bit of a dumb idea doing this in Taiwan, but I’m also thinking it must be pretty common for teachers to be paid cash in hand, what do they do with there money leave sitting around, I don’t want to leave my pay packet sitting around my house. Is it stupid of me to put my “illegally” earnt $$$ in the bank, or shouldn’t i be too concern about it?[/quote]
Do NOT hit that “Submit” button, jimi! Take a step back, dude.

I am a wealthy industrialist in Nigeria. My country is falling apart. So, I have to transfer my considerable wealth (3000000000 USD) to a foreign account. In exhange for “putting it in [your] bank,” I will let you keep 10%. Won’t you help me, kind sir?