Best clubs, chics, parties :-)

Hey guys, im new to Taipei. What are the best places to visit, I’m more that underground electro type of guy.

Hows the scene in Taipei? More electro or hip hop?

trance and progressive were a bit popular, there were nice gigs from gabriel and dresden at luxy, also Armin van Buuren was at luxy just 4 or 5 weeks ago.
but since you talk about underground electro i doubt that will be what you want, but it could be a start…

hey, u german, great. trance and progressive house no problem as well. i went luxy last night… not bad., nice girls :slight_smile:
what are the best nights, what about thursday night at luxy?

also, ministry of sound, is that club any good?

so it sounds like luxy is best…

Room 18 is my favorite in Taipei

Luxy? You got to be kidding. Sure there are nights they provide music of your (or anyones) taste. But the variety at Luxy is just to great.

For a purely electro (or techno) place, I’d be interested too. But I’ve given up on that a little bit, it’s just not here (in Taiwan).

I thought MoS already closed a long time ago?

thats the one at neo19?
what music is goign on there?

[quote=“Ectoplasma”]Luxy? You got to be kidding. Sure there are nights they provide music of your (or anyones) taste. But the variety at Luxy is just to great.

For a purely electro (or techno) place, I’d be interested too. But I’ve given up on that a little bit, it’s just not here (in Taiwan).

I thought MoS already closed a long time ago?[/quote]

Luxy has soemtimes really excellent guest DJs and for trance and progressive i havent found a better place so far. also i kinda like the location. high ceiling, the gallery etc…

MOS closed down like 2 year ago, but i think the reopened earlier this year.
mos-taipei.com/TW/newweb/index.htm
on the other hand: with gig dates from april this year on their website…

:astonished:
maybe they are closed again? :smiley: