The New PC Recommendation Thread

Currently I have a ten-year-old Asus desktop but I want a new up-to-date PC. I want to be able to play single-player RPG type games (think Elder Scrolls and whatever modern ones I don’t even know about) and possibly record playing, without lag.

I also use my computer to do basic stuff like surf the internet, watch YouTube, do basic word processing/spreadsheet stuff, and edit my photos and videos. Actually my current computer does most of that fine except the game part.

I need advice/suggestions on what to get to meet the above needs.

I’ve seen threads about building your own system but I’m not that tech savvy and would rather just get something already built.

Here’s my current computer’s info, if that helps

Any advice on what to ask for when I go to a computer place is greatly appreciated. For example, is there a certain level of graphics card that I should make sure to have? See, I have no idea what I’m talking about :woozy_face:

EDIT: In my mind I’m thinking $20,000NT, but I really have no idea what a good price is for what I want to use the computer for.

Yea

If you are going to play Cyberpunk 2077 you need a good PC. But it’s all based on your budget. Unfortunately past gen GPU has gone up in price because of COVID and is not really a good deal anymore, so depending on your budget get a good GPU. I suggest Geforce RTX 3070 if you can afford it, or maybe 3060 or something if you can’t. You don’t really need RTX class cards to play Cyberpunk but it just means the game looks better and runs better.