Camera alert and GPS devices

I recently got my 5th photo taken in less than 12 mths for a minor traffic infringement.

Twice while doing a left turn on a straight-ahead green arrow (but just one parallel block away, everyone does it, and you’ll get honked from behind if you don’t.)
Twice for creeping over the white line before the light had turned green (but after the 1-second-to-go countdown).
Once for exceeding 50km/h on a 4-lane country road (6 lanes actually, if you count the physically partitioned motorcycle lanes), where everyone drives perfectly safely at 80, except for the spot where the camera is.

I don’t think I’m a dangerous driver. On the contrary, I think I’m pretty cautious. I’ve had the odd scratch and scrape, but I have never had a real accident in my life.

Nor have I ever owned a GPS device in my life, and so I know very little about them.
But I think I saw one on TV once that was able to warn the driver that he or she was approaching a red-light / speed camera.
Pardon my ignorance about GPS devices, but can anyone tell me whether this feature is available in GPS devices sold in Taiwan?
(One would think so, when you see the number of cars driving through red lights without even slowing down.)
Can anybody recommend one?
It doesn’t have to be able to speak English; Chinese is OK.

Something that costs $4,000 ~ $5,000 should be able to pay for itself within a year, if the past 12 mths are anything to go by.

Apologies if this has been discussed before. I did do a search of the forum for “GPS” and “camera” but nothing came up.

When you want to do some a-hole maneuver at an intersection, look for cops and then look for cameras. It’s not like the cameras are camouflaged or micro-sized or something. I’ve driven for years in Taiwan and never got a ticket yet.

register the car in the south to drive in Taipei. you’ll never get any tickets. at least it is working so far :sunglasses: