Can Acujer teach in Taiwan from MOE

As per the last 9 page thread:
I spoke with the Ministry of Education. The lady on the phone said she thinks my degree is fine, but is not sure. She then emailed me this:

"Hello, Sir,

I hope i can help you about you want to tecahing  in Taiwan.

You say you don't have bachelor's degree but you have master degree.

It's hinge on your employer(maybe school..cram school...etc)

You may go to the website: [www2.evta.gov.tw/evta_wcf/index_eng.htm](http://www2.evta.gov.tw/evta_wcf/index_eng.htm) 

TEL: 886-2-85902567

TKS  FOR YOUR CALLING. ^^ HAVE A NICE DAY !"

I am beginning to think that this list I was told my school needs to be on, may not be as important as some of the posters here made it seem.

I still need a more definite answer though, before I make the trek out to Taiwan. As soon as I hear that I can teach in Taiwan with no problems, I am there.

What do you guys think?

I think the only way you’re going to find out for sure is to get a job, apply for the work permit/ARC and see what happens.

Schools will hire anyone - the validity of your degree does NOT depend on the school, it’s up to the govt department that processes things.

I would be careful about taking the advice you got as the final word. For one thing, the matter really isn’t about you having a master’s degree and not a bachelor’s. It’s about whether or not your degree granting institution is recognized here for the purposes of obtaining a work permit. It’s not up to the schools to accept or reject a particular credential. If it were up to the schools, very few would need degrees at all.

It’s a shame it’s been hard to get useful info out of them. If I were in your shoes, I’d want to know too. You may have to give the process a whirl to find out for sure whether your degree will get you a work permit.

Ok I got it!! Are you guys ready?

I got the official word from an agent that check it for me: