Can you believe this offer from my school?

:fume:

Can you get over this one.

I’ve been working at this school for 2 years now. We’ve been asking for raises for more than a year now. I love what I pay out in the end of the month (sometimes more than NT80 000) I get NT630 an hour, and 6 hours a day. I know I can get more hourly, but not many schools have 6 hours available.

so, I told them I really want to earn more because I feel that the amount of paperwork and things I do in my free time is just getting more and more. ( I teach 70 kids a day, all need weekly reports, where I used to teach only 30 before)

so heres the new deal. From Aug, they want us all to sign contracts…(we never had, so no bonuses, etc) We get paid salary between NT70 000 - NT75 000. BUT have to stay there during lunch (which is 2.5 hours)

So, I’m going to be taking a pay cut, and have to stay at the school for 2.5 hours more than now.

errrrrr…what?

What is it with businesses here that think that when they sign a contract they are doing you a favor? AFAIK, it is the law, and not giving you one means they are in big trouble. YOU are doing them a favor and they come up with this?!
-been there, done that-
:fume:

Are you getting a year end bonus? Any extra perks? At least a transportation allowance? :roflmao:

So, you’ll spend more hours at the school for less money? :loco:

Like Icon said, does this new contract stipulate any perks?

If not, I’ll say it’s a :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

Yes, I believe it.