Can you work legally with a Masters Degree but no Bachelors

I have a Master’s Degree in Acupuncture but not an official Bachelor’s Degree. I bi–passed it. I only needed 3 years of undergrad to enter Acupuncture school. Would a TEFL certificate, a Master’s Degree, and 2.5 years experience teaching english in China be enough? What should I do if I want to teach English in Taiwan?

Thanks.

I always thought a Bachelors is a prerequisite for doing a Masters. :astonished:

I always thought a BA was required as well. I think the problem may lie in the fact that the degree appears to be from an acupuncture school and not a university. If I were OP, I’d check whether or not the degree granting institution is recognized for the purposes of work permits in Taiwan. I believe the authorities here have lists of accepted institutions.

They cant have every school possible. I have a legitimate Masters Degree. You don’t need a Bachelors all the time. That is not true. The school I went to was 3.5 years so much undergrad stuff was done at the school. Most Master’s Degrees are 2 years. I have 3 years of undergrad.

Look, tell me the truth. Do I just get a fake Degree? I mean, I am an expert, very experienced English teacher who spent way over 7 years studying. and a lot of time teaching in China. I am educated. Not just some random guy who is going to make a ruckus out of Taiwan. I can teach better than some guy just out of college anyways. Can I just get a fake Bahcelor’s Degree?

Ok its illegal. But what are the odds you get caught, and if you do get caught what happens? I want the truth about this. Tell me and everyone can know. I really don’t feel bad about it because its a dumb law anyways. The students in my class will learn English. That is what’s important. A guy has a Bachelor’s in Science is going to get hired when I speak fluent Mandarin and have taught Chinese people English since 2000.

Please give me the low down.