Career advice needed

I am an established Forumosa.com poster but prefer to remain anonymous for this post. Nothing interesting is being hidden here. I just prefer it this way.

I am in my second year working at a buxiban at which I am happy and the pay is reasonable. I like Taiwan and am considering building a career in TEFL or related fields here. I have a TEFL certificate, good university degree and hold an ARC.

My question is what next? All or any advice very gratefully recieved.

I am considering starting my own school, probably on the buxi/anqin -ban model at some point in the future but will need to work for several years to save enough money. I want to broaden and deepen my knowledge of TEFL theory and practice and the market in Taiwan during that time.

It seems that my main options are to stay at my current school or, at the end of my contract, to change to a public or private elementary or a kindergarten

(I have looked into university teaching but have decided to stay away for the moment because of competition, average pay and non-recognition of distance learning degrees.)

Staying at my current school involves fair pay, good boss, good students and convenience. On the downside it could possibly involve stagnation and growing boredom if I am increasingly unable to learn from my teaching and progress. I realise that this is partially up to my attitude but must inevitably also be dependent on the environment.

Changing to an elementary could be good in that I could get more time with the same group of students and more opportunities for different activities and teaching English through other subjects (a bilingual elementary would be good for this although as I am not a certified state/public school teacher in my country of origin I don’t know if I qualify).
It could be bad because of large class sizes and poor curriculum, organisation and/or management by boss/es.