Certified Teacher arriving Jan 3rd. Advice?

I’ve never been to Taiwan, but am arriving Jan 3rd and will be looking for a teaching job (hopefully not in Taipei - maybe somewhere with clean air?) and a place to live. I’m a certified teacher and will receive a masters in education in May and have international school teaching experience in Thailand. If any one can send me a list of international schools and other legitimate language schools, etc. who will treat me and pay me well, I will buy you dinner when I get there:) I was looking at Tainan - that looks like a nice little city to live in. When should I apply at the schools, end of January / before the break? Thanks for your time,
-Lindsey from Hawaii
reply to: Lindsey.Thailand at gmail.com or this thread.

internationaleducationmedia. … chools.htm

Here’s a list I just googled. I don’t know much about Tainan, although I’m not aware of an international school there. You’re much braver than I would be, coming and then looking for work. I’d look to land a job first.

Good luck.

Indeed. Seeing is believing when it comes to teaching gigs in Taiwan.

[quote=“LindseyBrown”]I’ve never been to Taiwan, but am arriving Jan 3rd and will be looking for a teaching job (hopefully not in Taipei - maybe somewhere with clean air?) and a place to live. I’m a certified teacher and will recieve a masters in education in May and have international school teaching experience in Thailand. If any one can send me a list of international schools and other legitimate language schools, etc. who will treat me and pay me well, I will buy you dinner when I get there:) I was looking at Tainan - that looks like a nice little city to live in. When should I apply at the schools, end of January / before the break? Thanks for your time,
-Lindsey from Hawaii
reply to: Lindsey.Thailand@gmail.com or this thread.[/quote]