Chinese word system

Hello everyone ,i am a freshman here.i am a Taiwanese in Taoyuan working in Taipei.almost ur native language word system is a “voice oriented system”,but Chinese word system is not.it’s a “visual oriented system”.its so hard to transfer ur thinking way to the different system that many people are afraid learning Chinese.if u have trouble learning Chinese,i think maybe i can help u.i have many tips :laughing: .knowing the rule of word system will help u study Chinese language better and speeding up. :notworthy:

What do you mean “visual oriented system”? Are you implying that Chinese is entirely ideographic?

Tetsuo, you need the visual oriented system to discover the beautiful Han culture. I could tell you about it, but that would just reinforce your audio oriented training.

I can’t be certain, but I think Tetsuo just got bitch-slapped virtually. :wink:

I’m not sure if I got bitchslapped or not. I know the post a) had nothing to do with the question, and b) made little to no sense, but on the other hand it does seem like a more pseudoscientifically worded “You foreigners don’t understand Chinese culture,” which earns it bonus points.

Well, if this thread doesn’t develop a topic orientation mighty quick, it’s gonna get floundered on the basis of “no information”. Or, at best, if I’m in a good mood, moved to Language Exchange. :smiley:

Actually, on a serious note, I am confused by how a visually oriented systems connotes a ideographic system. or am I missing something? what is meant by visually oriented? sounds like mumbo jumbo. aren’t written words by nature visually oriented?

hi about answering ur question,i will type some Chinese words for explaining.first the writing/speaking system in traditional Chinese culture is divided to two parts. one is"中文" the other is"中國語"."文"means word system and “語” means language.