Bars and Clubs in Tainan

Any good clubs in Tainan? Going there tomorrow eve.

And if that’s a yes where are they located?

Is Fusion still up and running?

Cheers!

1 Like

2 posts were merged into an existing topic: Tainan Club/Bar Life?

Hi Guys,

Im new to Tainan. Is there a significant Bar/ Clublife in Tainan?
Like are there at least some few good Bars or Clubs where you easily can meet girls and other foreigners?

I just know its much smaller than Kaohsiung or Taipei. But still good?

1 Like

Two of the places I frequent most often in Tainan are Tin Pan Alley (facebook.com/tinpanalleytaiw … ts&fref=ts) where there is live music/DJs every weekend plus great food. Also, the Armory is the late night spot for sure

1 Like

Thanks Marcus a for reply.

So basicly there are 2 good places? Compared to kaohsiung or Taipei where there are heaps of bars and clubs - how much smaller is it? Are there a couple of “foreing-bars” where most foreigners hang out - like brickyard in Kaohsiung or Roxy, Wax and co. in Taipei? Or at least a good Club like Myth?

Marcus was just telling you about the good ones. There is also a bunch of shit, just like any other city.
Pubs/Bars - Tin Pan, Armory, Red Wolf, Willy’s, Artful Dodger…
Clubs - Muse, Fusion, The Orient, La Sight, Armory…

taiwannights.com/en/clubs/city/tainan
or ask more on tainanbulletin.com/tainan-discussions

There are some decent places not mentioned.

Will add addresses when I figure them out.

Dive is a good place to go for a beer. The other places I’ve been to have all been listed. I can’t say I care for the scene in Tainan but if you’re looking to “meet girls and other foreigners” you’ll probably find something to satisfy your needs.

Armory is permanently closed (or moved).

There are a lot of bars plus other places for nightlife.

Anyone have any current suggestions for nightlife bars, pubs, dance clubs, etc.?

Screenshot_20180524-204000_Maps

A bit of shameless plug here but here it goes…