Cost of living scenario

I’m having a hard time finding real numbers for monthly living costs, ie. rent, electricity, gas, phone, DSL, cable, transportation, groceries, etc. Let me give y’all a scenario, and see if you can help me coming up with some workable figures.
My wife and I (and two early teen daughters) have been thinking of moving to Taiwan, probably not to Taipei. I lived in Taiwan twice in the mid-and late-1980s and my spoken Mandarin is pretty good. I’m a certified/experienced teacher in the USA in ESL. I expect to be able to secure a full-time position at a private or public school at NT$60,000+/month. Location is flexible, ie. rural, urban, city, town, etc. 3 bedrooms is probably essential.
Thanks in advance.
ps. If you’re single and never had kids, your advice on child rearing is not essential. No offense.

The big question (and expense) is education for your teen daughters.
Outside of Taipei you can get a 3-bedroom apartment for 10,000 (15,000 at most).
Utilities are pretty cheap: think 1,500 for electricity, 200 for gas, 600 for cable TV, 800 for internet, 18,000 for groceries (provided you don’t eat too much western food).
You’ll probably want a couple of scooters; about 15,000 for reasonable second-hand ones. If not, public transport is cheap.

almas john, that’s exactly the kind of information I’m looking for. Where do you live?
I know school is important. Private=expensive. Public=difficult & perhaps lower quality. Homeschooling is a possibility for us as well. Here at home in the USA we have several friends who homeschool, and we’ve explored that possibility. But I would definitely want my kids to learn Chinese. Kind of a waste living there and not taking full advantage of learning the culture. Any others have useful insights?