Delivery from Amazon

Hello,

I’m new in Taiwan, trying not be confused with new environment (50/50 success :wink: ). I have small problem with Amazon.com delivery address. If anyone could tell me how it should be filled in. I have tried by my own, did not work (there is information: We’re sorry. This item can’t be shipped to your selected destination. )

Address line 1 (Floor, No. Lane, Road ?)
Address line 2
City
Region
Zip
Country

I’m living in Tamsui District.

I don’t think Taiwan has Amazon, or eBay, which is a shame. I think most locals buy and sell stuff over Yahoo, but that’s just across Taiwan, not internationally.

It’s not about your address, some items are not shipped to overseas.
I have several shipping address stored in Amazon, some items are shipped, but I would suggest check the delivery fees.
Sometimes its cheaper using a mail forwarder in the US (I have pretty good results with Shipito, but there are also others)

When I order in the US from Amazon, I use Comgateway since 5 years and very happy. Use a local forwarder whom will provide you your " US address " to ship from Amazon to you first.

well, I know there is domestic delivery and international delivery on Amazon. The first one has no chance to pass, but the second should have no troubles.

Ok, anywho, I will try to use mail forwarder. As I understand it works like: Amazon -> mail forwarder in US -> Taiwan ?

Does it make more expensive by useing 3rd party?

Thank you for help.

Some products can’t be shipped internationally because of region codes, licensing and the like.

Yes, cfimages is correct. And some Amazon items are supplied by other vendors (look for the fine print on the Choose your shipping options page, e.g. “sold by” or “this item ships from”), so individual vendors’ policys apply; these vary widely.