Diplo - June 30, 2010 - Luxy

Hi Everyone,

I’m new to Taipei and I’m not exactly sure what the general procedures for this is. I noticed that Diplo will be playing at Luxy on June 30th, 2010, however, I don’t know if it’s a ticketed event or do I simply need to show up and pay at the door. I looked around and can’t seem to find any information on this.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,
Jidoe

You can probably pay on the door. I photographed him in January at Luxy and it wasn’t quite full, but there were still a lot of people.

I was there last time as well. It likely didn’t have a huge crowd cause it was on a Thursday. Wednesdays are generally larger crowds so the 30th should be a better scene, weather permitting. I bought my ticket in advance, they were cheaper that way, but you can get em at the door too. Check the Luxy website or Facebook event page if they have one to see where they’re sold.

I’m actually really excited for this event and have tried to find advance tickets for the event but I have had no luck. I went to both Taosteria’s and Kiwi Gourmet Burger as the flier listed them. Does Luxy sell advance tickets themselves or anyone know where to get tickets please let me know.

I’m one of the promoters of the event. We just got tickets printed on Friday and they should be at the locations ASAP. Since you have already tried without luck, I will personally deliver the tickets to your front door. Please send me your phone number and address and times available to djmarcusa (at) gmail (dot) com and we can figure it out. Thanks for the support and this show is going to be bananas

this show is gonna be very banannas because it is MAJOR LAZER and not just Diplo’s DJ set.

it will also feature dance/mc/daggering extraordinaire Skerrit Bwoy, brought to this country at great expense and from great distance.

did i mention it was also ladies night with special low-low-price for the gals? jes take a look at this flyer and tell me i’m wrong