Diploma for chinese classes?

Can anyone tell me if you need a college degree to take chinese classes at the univerisities here??? I do not have one, but I really want to take just chinese classes at Shida or any of the other univeristies… Without a college diploma is this possible…

If so is there other places where I can without the degree??

Thanks

I have a degree, but when I was at Shi Da this time last year, I knew of a few that didn’t, they did, however, have to provide fakes…even i had to invent a transcript of courses and grades because my uni in the Uk doesnt priovide them and was to lazy to provide a letter. I can guarandamntee you that they don’t check them out, they just demand them to be a pain and them file it all way without really looking at it all. One way is to photo copy a friend’s degree and stick your name over the top and photocopy it again, you don’t even need an original.

Yes I’m advocating fraud, but if the guy wants to study Chinese at one of the better places, let him…his lack of a degree is no better than my toilet paper psychology degree from Manchester.

[quote=“Southpaw”]I have a degree, but when I was at Shi-Da this time last year, I knew of a few that didn’t, they did, however, have to provide fakes…even I had to invent a transcript of courses and grades because my uni in the UK doesnt priovide them and was to lazy to provide a letter. I can guarandamntee you that they don’t check them out, they just demand them to be a pain and them file it all way without really looking at it all. One way is to photo copy a friend’s degree and stick your name over the top and photocopy it again, you don’t even need an original.

Yes I’m advocating fraud, but if the guy wants to study Chinese at one of the better places, let him…his lack of a degree is no better than my toilet paper psychology degree from Manchester.[/quote]

So nihilist! I don’t mind being a whisleblower if what you tell is true or even what you tell is not true.