Does your SO bite?

Just curious cause I’ve dated a few local women and all of them have this weird habit of turning a playful nibbling session into a full on bite fest. Once this girl got so wild I had to pull myself away fearing she would draw blood. “Sweet jesus! Stop!” But she had this weird looking in her eye. I’m not joking. All I could think of was that I was dating a mad dog. I talked to my friend in China who dates a lot of Chinese guys and she says she’s had the exact same experiences. Any biters out there care to share their feelings on this subject? I’m looking at you Two Navels.

Yeah, the wife is a biter. So were several of my girlfriends. Some of them do indeed get a bit carried away with the game (ouch).
Bite her on the ear real hard and show her who’s boss. :wink:

My girl bites.

But only if I ask real nice-like. :wink:

Mine sucks. :saywhat:

Any theories as to why (half-baked or otherwise)?

Why do they bite? I’m no expert, and I realize you’re speaking of a different age bracket, but maybe some of this is relevant. :idunno:

[quote]The literature suggests that biting may be a normal developmental phase for infants and toddlers, with virtually no long-lasting developmental significance. Once a child turns 3 years old, however, biting may indicate other behavioral problems, especially if the biting incidents are frequent. . .

For infants, developmental theorists suggest that biting is probably a form of exploration–infants use their mouths to explore because it is one of the most developed parts of their bodies. Biting in infants may also be a primitive form of communication; it is likely that the infant does not connect biting to pain experienced by others (Claffey, Kucharski, & Gratz, 1994; Marlowe, 1999; Oesterreich, 1995). Infants also are impulsive and lack self-control; some babies may bite simply because something is there to bite; others bite when they are excited or over-stimulated. . .