English Right Here...Saturday is social night..come and play

Hello everyone,

Taichung now has a brand new English centre geared towards providing an immersive environment for adults to learn English. We offer both group and one-on-one sessions for all skill levels including absolute beginners.

Twice a month we offer a free social mixer for clients and non-clients alike, designed to duplicate a real world environment for everyone to practice social English. Stop by to make new Taiwanese friends, and mix with the Western community in comfortable surroundings with free coffee, tea, and mixed snacks, and moderately priced imported British beer and cider!

We’re looking forward to seeing you next Saturday, January 13, 2007, from 10 P.M. (2200) onwards, so call 04-24755775 for details and directions, or have a look at our facilities on the web at erh.com.tw.

Cheers!

P.S. Refer a Taiwanese friend who signs up for our services, and receive 5000 NTD in vouchers as our way of saying thanks!

I’m confused. What is the motivation for a native English speaker to go to this?

And, vouchers? Vouchers for what? English lessons? :slight_smile:

Might be vouchers for English lessons - you’d be amazed how many people hit me up on Skype offering to help me improve my English (who are Taiwanese or native speakers) and then almost get offended when I don’t want to practice. Sorry, I’ve been practicing English since birth. If I haven’t gotten it by now, I’m never going to learn (kind of like some bushiban students who always stay in lower levels).

That sounds awesome - poker with Bren :loco: & 5000 to gamble with, plus a bonus - English cider! Did check out your building & well done guys. The place looks great & the logo is pretty neat. :uk: See you Saturday. Ted. :bow:

Welcome to a great chance to teach English for free and make money for the business.

I kin learn them folks HillBilly 'en Texican !

Yeehaaa’ Y’all!

Hi all,