English Windows Seven

… hi everyone :bow: brrrandnew to the forum … firing a burning computer Q imi because my pc is running an evaluation copy of Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bits which will expire soon … in need of an English version disc but I can’t find it anywhere sofar here in Taiwan and downloading from Microsoft’s US website isnt an option …
could anyone hint me to where/how to get it in Taiwan ? THANKS ia!

I have no knowledge of computers myself and so terms such as “evaluation copies” and “64 bits” only have slight significance, but when it comes to issues related to computers that speak in English, a large number of us in the northern part of the island call Nam. I can post his number 'cos it’s freely available in the Technology section:

Nam at nation wide: 0926 763664

I got an English Windows 7 install from a place in the Guanghua computer market no probs when I bought my new Asus laptop. You might try nosing around there and could find someone who’ll sell you one.

Browse around Guanghua Market (Xinsheng/Civic Blvd) or Nova (by the Taipei train station).

But last time I looked (a few months ago) I was told by some vendors that there were no English language copies in Win 7 in Taiwan. Odd, because I didn’t have a problem finding English Win XP, and my Vista installation is also English.

If you can’t find it, I suppose you could order it online from Amazon or something.

[quote=“Chris”]Browse around Guanghua Market (Xinsheng/Civic Blvd) or Nova (by the Taipei train station).

But last time I looked (a few months ago) I was told by some vendors that there were no English language copies in Win 7 in Taiwan. Odd, because I didn’t have a problem finding English Win XP, and my Vista installation is also English.

If you can’t find it, I suppose you could order it online from Amazon or something.[/quote]

I got mine two weeks ago.

I got Win 7 in English at Guanghua.