Experience with 2~seat/Touring scooters in taiwan?

Hi all, I am studying in taiwan and planning on staying here fore some years. Getting my arc soon and planning on buying a bike or scooter for weekend campingtrips to hualien,mountains, kenting, etc…with my girlfriend. (we live in taichung)

At first i was pretty sure that Iwas going to buy a segment motorcycle, because they seemed sturdier and better equipped for long rides and maybe bumpy mountainroads. I was going for a sym wolf or hartford 200 or similar.
But yeserday i came across a shop that sold secondhand touring scooters, the ones that have a second , higher seat behind the first. I was intrigued, a 4 year old one went for about 38k, owner said it was 180cc??? Never heard of that, always thought it was 125,150,200,250,and up, but well… Looked on the internet and seemed to be a sym joymax touring scooter, or something like that…my gf was really fond of it because of the comfort.
So now im kind of unsure can you guys recommend that kind of machine for the type of campig trips i wanna do? arguments would maybe be more storage for tent, backpack, etc, more comfort, no wet feet if rain? ~compared to motorcycle with few storage room and hot motor between the legs…
Has anyone had good experiences with that kind of touring scooter or anyone think it might be crap? Would 150~200cc be enough for 2 light people 65 and 50kg plus tent and backpack? :slight_smile:
Greetings and looking forward to your opinions… :smiley:

I have had a few different 2 wheeled vehicles here in Taiwan, and I do a lot of traveling. My last one was a 250cc touring scooter. Yes, it is comfy, big, loads of storage and a very practical choice. A 180cc is also adequate. BUT, it never grew on me, I just love a motorcycle more…

Is there anything special to be aware of when buying this kind of scooter?