Female Au pair/Tutor for Summer

Hi Parents (hopefully potential employers?)

I’m an undergrad of National Taiwan University, a Chinese Lit. major. I’m fluent in English and Mandarin, currently learning basic Russian, I tutor high school students on a part-time basis.

Being a foreign student (Singaporean) I usually go home during summer and winter vacations to continue my freelance writing job. I write for newspapers (tabloids actually) and magazines as well, it’s pretty demanding and stressful at times. Yet this upcoming summer, I’ve decided to stay put in Taiwan, not just to take a break, but to try something new.

I’m looking for a family who would be interested to hire an au pair (live in/out) for this summer (July-September 2013).
Firstly and most importantly, I must declare that I don’t have any certification on babysitting/au pair/childcare. I only have experiences being a babysitter and going through the first post-natal month with a mom to help her out in house chores and taking care of her elder son. While I don’t mind taking care of infants, I would prefer my charge to be older, as I could tutor them if you wish. Handling chaotic kids situation is also my forte- being the eldest in the family with 4 boys/cousins proved to be good training ground. I would love to work with a big family too! :smiley:

Currently, I stay in Gong Guan area of Taipei City, but am totally willing to relocate to another place to be a live-in Au pair. Be it a Taiwanese family or European/American family, I hope my (possibly) first and last summer in Taiwan would be a very different experience. All in all, I’m keen to meet new people/families, am respectful of different cultures and parenting methods.

Interested parents please PM me for my full C.V., and we could arrange a meet-up to see if we’re a good match! :slight_smile:
Do bring your child/children along, I think it’s essential that the younger ones have a say in this as well.