Formosa Fitness (closed) :facebook:

Original Title: New fitness classes in Taipei

Hi guys and gals. Mods, if this is uncool, please let me know.

I have four new fitness classes opening up in Taipei at my gym Formosa Fitness.

I’ll be teaching kettlebells from 9:30-10 a.m. and 7:30 -8 p.m. Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.

Bootcamp fitness classes will be held from 9-9:30 a.m. and 7-7:30 Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.

If you’re interested in joining, please contact me for a free fitness screening first. I want everyone to stay safe in my classes, meaning I have to evaluate each person before they join.

BTW, I’m a certified personal trainer under NASM and a certified kettlebell trainer with the IKFF, the first such trainer in Taiwan.

Personal training sessions are also available to meet a variety of fitness needs. You just tell me what your goals are, and I’ll help you achieve them.

For those that might not know, a kettlebell is a weight that looks like this

and it’s a great tool for weight loss and fitness. You don’t have to worry about getting “bulky” because it won’t happen with kettlebells. The lifting done with kettlebells works strength endurance, helping you to burn fat and build lean muscle mass.

The bootcamp fitness classes are designed to be fairly fast paced workouts for busy people. It’s 30 solid minutes of fitness so you can get in and get out.

If you want more information, you can check my website in my signature below and/or drop me a PM.

I’d be happy to answer any questions.

I just want to add my 2 :thumbsup: :thumbsup: for FF and his fitness classes. I’ve been working out with FF for the last 4 months and can vouch for the quality of his classes. I’ve not yet gone from zero to hero (i’m probably a quarter of the way through the “o” in zero) but I’ve seen obvious improvements and getting better all the time.