Forumosa WebCalendar

There is something strange going on with this. When I’m logged in as an admin, all the event times and dates show up no problem either am or pm. When I log out and click on “access public calendar,” then most of the times show up as am and the dates are even wrong.

For example, I’m trying to enter June 25, Saturday 2-4 PM Dharma Talk: How to meditate in busy life…

As an admin I see everything properly…

When I log off as admin, it shows up as June 26, Sunday 2-4 AM.

What’s going on with the clock? It doesn’t pick up on the am/pm, I even tried the 24 hour clock.

I never have problems entering events, but it seems like everyone else does. It’s either user error, or there’s something wrong with the calendar, but I’m not sure which. Could be some kind of combination of both.

I never actually finished working on the calendar, it’s still kind of beta. Feel free to PM/email any incorrect dates and I’ll fix’m. I’ll take a look at things in the morn.

I’ve always had the same trouble that 914 had entering times. When I’m logged in as an admin, it looks fine, but when I’m not logged in, it’s in the AM. Maybe the public clock setting is set to server time?

Time Zone.

Yes, exactly - I meant that the time zone setting for the public calendar maybe set for Server time or GMT.

Can we change this to GMT+8?

Yes, exactly - I meant that the time zone setting for the public calendar maybe set for Server time or GMT.

Can we change this to GMT+8?[/quote]
I think so and I think this is the problem. It was one of the things I was working on but didn’t finish. I didn’t know it was causing trouble. I’ll be looking into it today.

I tried to put something in the calendar today, which it allowed me to do - try, that is. After I hit the enter button it took me back to the calendar, but without adding my entry.

Is this something to do with public vs admin access? Why not put some note up telling people what’s going on?