Fun with Chinese

I know I must not be the only one that mixes Chinese up with English all the time to amuse one’s self. I have new stuff all the time and will post as they come to mind.

To the music of Hey Jude by the Beatles:

My friend and I always talk about riding the Jerry (

:laughing: I never noticed that.

[b][size=200]I pitty the

Hi. My name is Joe Schurr. I work as an intern in an Emergency Room (ER)in the Japanese city of Chiba. Things here are no differnet that in many parts of Eurasia: you get what you pay for. This holds true for healthcare as much as anthing else. If I save your life, you should be forthcoming with a hongbao in short order.

Last week, we had a bad case. A foreign national working as a Taipei Economic and Cultral Organization censor wrapped his Lambourghini around a light pole. This guy, a certain Wu, Leo was critical and only my skills kept him alive. He is out of ER and intensive care and still hasn’t dropped the packet. What a dog.

All is can is this:
E.R. censor Wu, Leo (is) cheepah!
(signed) Chiba’s Joe Schurr

Well, if we don’t do more shoe, none of us will ever learn Chinese. :laughing:

To comment on the weather, you can say “It’s hot as a Chinese basketball star!”

… after “re de yao ming” :bulb:

This is impossibly convoluted, but my ex-husband and I used to say “son of a grape” in place of another unexpressable-in-good-company phrase, the logic being:

grape [English] = putao [Chinese]
putao [Chinese] sounds like puta (whore in Spanish)
hijo de p
ta is a common expression in Spanish, kind of like SOB

so from there we get back around to son of a grape…of course we mixed the three languages constantly. :unamused:

Whenever my wife says “lai,” I respond with “Oh, baby, you’re too beautiful. Wow, you’re the greatest,” and so on.

My wife and I have a running joke - whenever one of us is bullshitting the other, the other will ask "How many pi do you dong? The answer? One pi. Ni dong yige pi! :wink: