Gift for my girlfriend

Hey guys,

this is my first post at Forumosa.com, as I’m a newbie :bow:

So I’ve been together with my Taiwanese girlfriend since around 9 months, recently she lost her student job, had some arguments with her parents, etc…
I want to buy her a little gift that will not only cheer her up but also comes like a little surprise delivered to her doorstep.
Any suggestions?

Oh yeah: she’s 21, a student at NTNU, I’m 19 and a poor student as well :slight_smile:

Give her a good time.

Take her to her favorite restaurant and talk about what she wants to talk about. If she wants to talk about it fine. If she wants to talk about other things fine.

Your very presence and quality time you spend with her means more than that diamond watch you can’t afford. Believe me on this.

Go to a stationary store. But a pretty glass bottle or something and some small origami squares–some plain colorful paper and some fancy metalic ones to mix in. On each paper write something you like about your girl. Stuff about her looks, stuff about her personality, stuff she’s accomplished that you admire–you get the picture. Fold them into little hearts or flowers and put them into the jar. You can even mix in some colorfully wrapped candies or something.

She will LOVE it!! (Trust me, I’m a girl.)

And welcome to Forumosa.

[quote=“housecat”]Go to a stationary store. But a pretty glass bottle or something and some small origami squares–some plain colorful paper and some fancy metalic ones to mix in. On each paper write something you like about your girl. Stuff about her looks, stuff about her personality, stuff she’s accomplished that you admire–you get the picture. Fold them into little hearts or flowers and put them into the jar. You can even mix in some colorfully wrapped candies or something.

She will LOVE it!! (Trust me, I’m a girl.)

And welcome to Forumosa.[/quote]