Grande Tour to Europe

Dear all:

I am a Taiwanese living in Taipei. Since being a high-school student, I have had a dream of taking a trip to Europe. I have been to US in 2000 on budget travel and now am wondering about taking a tour to Europe, the land of western cultures. However, I still have 2 years to go in college, two years in military service, and one year or two years working or in graduate school. Therefore, I can go to Europe only after those things done which may take 5 or 6 year long.

Here is my naive and rough route:
Taiwan -> England -> Ireland -> France -> Spain -> Portugal -> San Marino -> Vatican City -> Greece -> Bulgaria -> Romania -> Hungary -> Slovakia -> Czech -> Poland -> Ukraine -> Belarus -> Lithuania -> Latvia -> Estonia -> Russia -> Finland -> Sweden -> Norway -> Iceland -> Denmark -> Germany -> Austria -> Switzerland -> Luxembourg -> Belgium -> Netherland -> Taiwan

Culturally speaking, I need to study European history from ancient times up to date, and history, geometry, tourist guides of each individual country. The most important thing is the language, I guess, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, Hungarian, blahblahblah, blahblahblah. And that is the first one of all problems.

Economically, I plan my tour to take 2 years more or less. The money issue is critical. That means I have to starting making money if I wish to go.

This journey must be long, harsh and risky beside my European Dream, especially for a Taiwanese man, and that’s why I post this message here.

My plan is still in womb. Any suggestion to any issue is welcomed.

Too much. There is a whole lifetime of travel in there. What are you hoping to find in Belgium ? (unless of course you’re a beer afficionado) You might consider Scotland instead of Ireland, and I see you’re going to Vatican City, but haven’t mentioned other places in Italy. Russia’s in Asia. Why not just Norway, and forget about Finland and that other place whatever it’s called.