Help!

I am a German fashion designer living since 1 1/2 years in Taiwan.
I was fighting so hard to find a job.
Now I found a nice company, they also wanted to hire me.
Problem: for a work permit foreigners must earn a min. salary of
47.971 $NT according to the law.

But there will be no company pays me this salary. That means I can not work in Taiwan? There must be solution!!!

If someone can help me and know some opportunity to get a work permit without these regulations or some informations how I can work in Taiwan…please let me know! What about freelancing?
Can I get a working visa for that?

Thanks anyway
cheers Katrin

[quote=“katrin”]I am a German fashion designer living since 1 1/2 years in Taiwan.
I was fighting so hard to find a job.
Now I found a nice company, they also wanted to hire me.
Problem: for a work permit foreigners must earn a min. salary of
47.971 $NT according to the law.

But there will be no company pays me this salary. That means I can not work in Taiwan? There must be solution!!!

If someone can help me and know some opportunity to get a work permit without these regulations or some informations how I can work in Taiwan…please let me know! What about freelancing?
Can I get a working visa for that?

Thanks anyway
cheers Katrin[/quote]

Hi Katrin:

There are two options you can pursue.

1. Get a contract with your employer for the actual salary amount and you both will agree that is the one used for salary and tax purposes.
  2. In return for this contract, get a separate appointment letter stating that you will be paid for the 48K per month salary for ARC purposes only.

If this option is not available, then you may as a freelancer look for a willing business who can issue you invoice and receipts for payment. Many companies will not pay CASH salary.

Contact us if you have any questions regarding these options.

Good luck.

[quote]r a work permit foreigners must earn a min. salary of
47.971 $NT according to the law. [/quote]