Hey brother can you spare a zuchinni

Hi folks,

Anyone know where you might procure a couple of these little beauties? I’ve been fiending them for a couple of months now and am considering growing them.

I’m concerned though, I hear that zuchinni is a ‘gateway’ vegetable and once you get started on it you’ll go on to the hard stuff (like tomatos.) :laughing:

Lan

Be warned! Tomatoes are only the soft stuff – before you know where you are, you’ll be adding things like bitter gourd to your salads AND FORGETTING TO WARN YOUR GUESTS, such will be the depths of your chlorophyll-addled depravity.

I’ve been seeing courgettes (for such they are called in the civilized world) in several Wellcomes over the past few months, but they’re pretty expensive, too large for my taste :blush: and usually look a bit “past it.”

Bit like myself, in fact. :cry:

Oh right. Cojettes and aubergines…la di da…sniff.

I prefer the italian word—

because-a when-a ya talkin about-a da biga ZUCCHINI-a, you know, ya gotta emphasiz-a how biga da damn thing iz-a, you know what i mean-a? anda for me-a, da bigga da zucchini da bettah…:stuck_out_tongue:

sometimes costco has such gems as zukes and portabello mushrooms and blueberries. i’ve seen em, and i’ve bought em there.

i really dig those portabello mushrooms, man…

The little grocery on the left-hand side of Chungshan R. Sec [I think it’s] 7 above the circle in Tienmu used to have them quite a lot, but they charged HUGE prices, especially considering that in the US, zucchini (for such they are called in the linguistically-dominant United States :wink: ) are a ring-the-doorbell-and-run vegetable that neighbors try to foist off on unwary neighbors in the dead of night.

I don’t think you can bring seeds legally into Taiwan, but I must say I’ve considered it in the past, too. Mmmmm…zucchini bread! But suppose the “Western Zucchini Worm” wreaked havoc on the rice crop, or something…!