How long do you have to leave Taiwan after getting fired?

The date my boss is reporting to the authorities as my end date is Oct. 10.
How long do I have to get out of Taiwan? And what are the requirements that I have to show people at the Hong KOng office in order to get a 2 month visitor’s visa?
I am new to this kind of problem. Prior to this I have only worked for reputable employers who gave me a months notice and it was easy to job hunt and have a new ARC without leaving Taiwan. I have never had more than one day off between changing jobs before.
I just got fired last Thursday, by the way. Yes, I know it is illegal for a boss to do this. I also know that my boss is someone who is not to be messed with and not someone I care to fight.
So, here I am feeling pretty clueless about how to go about remaining legal here.
In any case: here’s what I have in my favor:
Over $2000 U.S. in a bank account. (that’s the requirement in Hong Kong to get let back in to Taiwan, right, right? ):pray:
A valid passport
A real degree.
A CELTA.

I don’t think I’ll be finding a new ARC job by Friday, so please, someone, tell me what to do?
How long do I have before I absolutely must leave Taiwan?
What else do I need?

And sorry I didn’t use the search function, the info I have been getting from everyone is overwhelming and sometimes contradictory and I am overwhelmed and confused enough.
I know some people live like this and do visa runs all of the time but I am just the worrying type. So please help me out?

Well this scares me:
viewtopic.php?f=67&t=71178
I have to be out of Taiwan on the 10th?

oh.

I am going to go run around now and get my bank and tax documentations sorted out.
Please, someone, walk me through this?

viewtopic.php?f=67&t=69856&st=0&sk=t&sd=a&start=10

I found parts of that helpful and other parts of it confused me further.

Help.