How to change address in ARC

Hi folks,

I’m a newbie here…
Read something about changing address within Taipei city…it mentioned, to go to Ximending police station & bring the necessary requirements. (posted by josefus, thanks for the info)
But the topic was started in 2007.
Is there a new process, where I can have my home address changed in ARC ID?

many thanks in advance.
BR & God bless,
Jose

Go to the NIA - the police station in Ximending no longer deals with immigration issues. The NIA building is near the metro station Xiaonanmen. It’s on Guangzhou Road (corner of Yanping S. Road), one block south of Aiguo Road.

Bring proof of your current address (lease, bill etc), bring photos (you’ll need a new card and they won’t use your old picture unless your last card was issued within the last 12 months), and make sure you tell them you moved within the last 15 days (any longer and you’ll be fined).

[quote=“spaint”]Go to the NIA - the police station in Ximending no longer deals with immigration issues. The NIA building is near the metro station Xiaonanmen. It’s on Guangzhou Road (corner of Yanping S. Road), one block south of Aiguo Road.

Bring proof of your current address (lease, bill etc), bring photos (you’ll need a new card and they won’t use your old picture unless your last card was issued within the last 12 months), and make sure you tell them you moved within the last 15 days (any longer and you’ll be fined).[/quote]

How big are the fine?

Also - does anyone have this in writing in chinese? Thanks

[quote=“tinster”][quote=“spaint”]Go to the NIA - the police station in Ximending no longer deals with immigration issues. The NIA building is near the metro station Xiaonanmen. It’s on Guangzhou Road (corner of Yanping S. Road), one block south of Aiguo Road.