How to stay here?

I’ve been here just over 2 years. I’m here on a multiple entry visitor visa that expires in December. I don’t work here as I am an animator that does freelance work usually based out of Vancouver. I am here mostly because of my girlfriend and don’t mind leaving every two months because I go back to Vancouver often to meet with clients and see friends and family. I am thinking ahead here a few months because I want to stay here for a while past December. So my question is what are the chances of attempting to get another 3 year multiple entry visitor? Has anyone ever done this? Or does anyone have a better idea of how to stay here? I suppose I don’t mind studying Chinese, but there must be a limit to how long one can study right? And I really don’t want to do Visa runs every two months to a Visa office.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks in advance

Marry her.

you plan to live here, it’s time to learn the language.
join a chinese learning center, get a student visa and learn chinese (up to 2 years)
it’s minimum 15h course per week to have student visa.
first 4 months with student visitor visa, then student arc and renew it every 3 months.

marrying her without knowing chinese, no way, unless you like to depend on your wife… lol

There are those who are married for decades to a TW girl. Still cant read or write chinese or speak it. No problemo. Ones got nothing to do with the other.

I agree tho, want to live in Taiwan, you will be much better of if at least you can speak and understand chinese. Thats my opinion.

[quote=“tommy525”]There are those who are married for decades to a TW girl. Still cant read or write Chinese or speak it. No problemo. Ones got nothing to do with the other.

I agree tho, want to live in Taiwan, you will be much better of if at least you can speak and understand chinese. Thats my opinion.[/quote]