I am an American trying to stay here forever

Ok, so before I get bashed too hard, I will confirm some things that I will no doubt be accused of.

1. Yes, I just joined, and no, I have not tried to find the answers to all my questions by using the search feature.
  2. I know that most of the questions I have are already answered somewhere, but in the searching I actually did do, I saw some incomplete, or outdated answers, so i am seeing what is new.
  3. etc etc etc

So, here is me. I am an American, I am 24 years old, I am an ex-powerlifter and was formally the US National Champion, and on Team USA. I was in the US Army for 5 years. I am a certified diesel mechanic. I love motorcycles, and have traveled cross country in the US more than once on my Honda VTX 1800. I have an 8 month old son, and his mother is Taiwanese, which is why I now live in Taichung, because her visa was up in the US, and she needed to come home (she was also ready, she missed it here).

My questions have to do with most of the things I just listed. As a young American with no college diploma, what is my best bet in terms of a job search? I just signed up with 104 so i could do some English tutoring for starters. Also, I had a big bike back home as well as a big truck (F250 Diesel) but i have always been fascinated with small bikes and small cars. I am seeing so many bikes and cars here that I just never saw in the US. Which small cars are reliable and worth a look at? What about motorcycles/scooters? Where is the best place to buy them second hand?
I know that in order to do anything here, I need ARC, and some other things, but me and my child’s mother will be getting married here, so it is my understanding that most of the paperwork I would need to do otherwise is not going to be an issue?