I need your help

[color=darkblue]DEAR All:I am a researcher in Shin-Hsin University,I am now helping our government to do a research about “Foreigner’s Satisfaction with Taiwan English Environment”.I need your opinion to help our government to improve Taiwan’s English Environment.If you would like to help, please mail me, I will send you a questionnaire, please finish it, and mail it back to me.After this investigation, I might invite you to join our “focus group-meeting” to discuss “how to help foreigners live in Taiwan”.Please mail to: cathytan@contract.shu.edu.tw Thank you for your cooperation,and may I join your party?[/color] :smiley:

By the way…
You may call me if you have any problem.
Thank you ^^!
cathytan@contract.shu.edu.tw
(02)82193456*301

If you search these forums, you’ll find a great deal of information that’s germaine to your study. A good number of the regular posters here have already and are continuing to work closely with various focus groups in this area, both at the central government and Taipei City Hall levels. What exactly will be different about your focus group?

I tried to reply to your e-mail address, but the transmission failed.

One suggestion: Stop using the term “foreigner” and start using the term “foriegn national”.

sorry~
I need to correct my E-mail address:
cathytan@contract.shu.edu.tw
Thank you!

I am researching for central government.
The “Focus Group meeting” means a kind of research way.
Just like a panel discussion.
This meeting focus on several part but in one purpose: how to let foreign national residents and visitors like to stay, work, visit and invest in Taiwan"~
:slight_smile:

We’re going to need a little bit more information. Who specifically commissioned the research ?

We know what a Focus Group is; as Sandman said, many of us have already participated in focus groups doing research like yours. What he was asking, quite clearly, is what makes your research different?

Why?[/quote]