If my company didnt deduct monthly taxes from my salary?

Hi all,

I have been working at a company as sales assisstant since 2012/07/02. They told me just today that i have to pay monthly taxes and they should deduct it from my salary every mount. But they forgot to deduct it till today. And today they say that i have to pay % 18 :fume: now, because of punishment. If they deducted from my salary then i should pay %6 for between July-November. They say that they will cut the amount next months( as 6 months)…and i also have to pay coming mounts’ taxes…So what can I do??What can i do now? Is it my fault? What are my rights now? Please help me! Thanks! :loco:

They say that they will cut the amount next months( as 6 months)…and i also have to pay coming mounts’ taxes…So what can i do??

The important question: How many will you have physically have been in Taiwan this tax year?

Hopefully you have been in Taiwan for >185 days (or is it 183 or 180) otherwise you are going to have a big tax bill when it is time to file taxes.

the tax deductions suck but they are just an estimate so you don’t get stuck with a big bill.

My company told me I need a guarantor that signs a paper that I won’t leave the company, so they can charge me the lower tax rate, otherwise in my second year I start from the beginning again… almost 10k less a month…

But to your problem: My first company didn’t charge me tax as well for the first month, I had two pay twice the tax the following month. Anyway, you should have noticed that they didn’t pay tax and should have saved that money in the first place, cause eventually they will always come for the tax. There is nothing you can do but pay the tax. You can just try to get it down to 6%, that depends on the goodwill of your company.

is 183 days or over.

[quote=“denizlirfann”]Hi all,