In Taiwan on visa-exempt US passport, what are my options

I have about 2 months and a week left on my visa-exempt passport. I have been in Taiwan 3ish years doing visa runs because I can support myself and I have been living with my fiancee. Before yall flame me for doing visa-runs afaik they are not illegal and were the easiest option at the time. So any idea what my options are? Get a student visa and enroll full time in chinese classes? (Doesnt this take like 3 semesters or smth) Couldn’t I just get a job and ask them to sponsor a work visa for me? Pretty sure my sister converted her visa-exempt to work visa without leaving when she got her teaching English job. While we do want to get married getting all the paperwork will take more than 2 months I think (FBI check will take time), and I would have to fly out to get a visa, which is a no go now, obviously. I have a 4-year degree and previous editing experience and don’t even care if they pay me or could work for minimum wage. Also I might be able to get a searching for work visa but I suppose I would have to buy healthy insurance somewhere first? Anyone have experience with that visa? Maybe I’ll go complain to AIT about this and go with everyone else and crowd BOCA or the immigration office.

I saw some companies on FB that people posted that help with issues like this? Maybe I could ask them?

I’m not sure. But I currently have this issue in Italy but Italy has an emergency extension that I can apply for and this definitely fits the case. Maybe Taiwan has something like it?

As of now no, because I am not on a visa, and Taiwan wants all visa-exempt out of the country.

You’ve mentioned probably your two easiest options: 1) Enroll in Chinese classes, or 2) Get an English teaching job.