Is 1930 NTD a big electricity bill for one month?

Hi,

I have an electricity bill of NTD 1 930 for a month.
We only use the air conditioning for an hour each day and that sounds like a lot. Or is it normal for two people in summertime?

I’m a newbie and kinda need a little help reading an electric dial meter too.

Do I start at the right hand side and when the arrow is between two numbers, go with the smaller number?

Thanks

[quote=“Celticguy”]Hi,

I have an electricity bill of NTD 1 930 for a month.
We only use the air conditioning for an hour each day and that sounds like a lot. Or is it normal for two people in summertime?

I’m a newbie and kinda need a little help reading an electric dial meter too.

Do I start at the right hand side and when the arrow is between two numbers, go with the smaller number?

Thanks[/quote]

Sounds about right.

I think depends where you live, as some places have different rates. I usually pay ~ 4000 in summer for 2 months (that’s how the bills for electricity come here, you sure it’s not 2 months bill?), but I use a/c all evening all night for bedroom.

Probably right if you mean your bill is 1930 (which means it is for two months).

1930 would be a bit high for one month if you are using aircon so little.

How old is the A/C unit?

Back in my jungle daze, I had no windows, therefore no a/c. But the fridge from hell drank up the juice like there was no tomorrow. My bills were still about 2000 a month during the summer (at least three fans going and a 24/7 dehumidifier contributed to that as well).

1 hour AC? We have two brand new ones from Hitachi, we let the bedroom one running from 11pm to 8 in the morning and the living room one for about two to three hours a day and we have a total bill of under 1000NT a month.