Jammin

Does anyone want to pitch in a rent a room to jam? Bass players, guitar players drummers, free beer for the drummers please reply. It’s quite cheap and might be alot of fun too.

Do you mean you want to rent a room at a studio by the hour…? It’s about $300 an hour at APA in Hsimen Ding.

Or if you’re able to find a place where you can be very loud and pay by the month, I’d be interested in something like that in Taipei (as a bassist).

I don’t own an amp so renting a room is better than finding a space to play. give me an e-mail with times that are cool for you.

I’d be interested, depending on the place. I’m a drummer mostly. I’malso looking to find a band if you have a spare one you dont need, I’d take it off your hands. But yeah even a space to bash and make noise. Hopefully you mean a perminant monthly rental. If so, we could maybe set up a some recording stuff too. I gots the know how, and mic’s are dirt cheap here.

call me on 0931212007,
send an text,
or email biglegomonster@yahoo.com
(I’m such a hyperconnected megadude)

Grasshopper told me with a pm he meant an hourly room at APA in Hsimen. We want to meet on Sundays every other week, starting January 4th. I play bass, G can jam on guitar. If we get another guit we will be a 4 piece.

Personally I like any Beatles song, and also Nirvana or anything fun and loud.

Grasshopper was saying he likes the white stripes, but they don’t have a bassist! And we can also just play anything we like and be loud!!!

Can you make it next Sunday?

Of course. I’m so stoked. I’ve been playing guitar so much that my g/f is pissed off at me for ignoring her. Oh well.

twocs can you call me after 10 mon tues thurs friday to confirm. I booked a room in Yung Ho from 2-6 it’ll cost a total of 1000 dollars. I need to put a deposit asap.

Have learned the following:
7 Nation Army (white stripes)
Hardest Button to Button (White stripes)
Brain Stew (Green Day)
Nowhere Man (Beatles)
Daytripper (Beatles)
Zombie (Cranberries)