Job advice?

Hey guys I just needed some advice … My name is Zach I’ve been living and teaching English in Beijing for almost 3 years now. I’ve been teaching mostly 2-5 year olds and there is not a day that goes by that I don’t love it. I have a bachelors in psychology and TEFOL certified. I was wonder how hard it is to find a job in Taiwan? I think here in Beijing the big city life has finally taken its toll on me and I just wanna get some fresh air too. A few questions…

1. How hard is it to find a job in a kindergarten in Taiwan ?
  2. Is it easy to find a job where the pay is close to my current pay 12000 rmb (58000 Twd)?
  3. And what are the costs of working visas?
  4. Apartment costs?
    Thanks for your help in advance… :laughing:

It is illegal to teach kindergarten in Taiwan.

Technically. That doesn’t stop all those schools from hiring teachers for something else and “lending” them to kindergartens, though. NT$58,000 would be difficult to start with, but if you went to teach outside of the big cities at least your living expenses would be quite low. You can easily – for emphasis, easily – find apartments under NT$10k in Taipei, and cheaper elsewhere. But once again, the pay isn’t great at the beginning. You may Aldo want to look at options in Southeast Asian countries like Vietnam, Thailand, etc.